Back to Top
facebook twitter linked in

Hospital Executives

Mr. Tom Schonberg, President and CEO
Dr. Sanjay Acharya, Chief of Staff
Ms. Leah Levesque, Vice President Patient Care & Chief Nurse Executive
Mr. Cameron Best, Vice President Corporate Services and Chief Financial Officer

Mr. Tim Pemberton, Vice President Clinical Support & Information Management and Chief Privacy Officer

Mr. Greg Hedgecoe, Vice President Human Resources & Organizational Effectiveness

Dr. Rajiv Prihar, Vice President Medical Affairs (effective March 1, 2019)

Medical Leaders
Dr. Sanjay Acharya, Chief of Staff
Dr. Adam Cohn, Deputy Chief of Staff
Dr. Doug Cochen, Chief Medical Information Officer
Dr. Bhaskar Gopalan, Medical Director, Emergency Services
Dr. Elizabeth Shouldice, Vice President of the Medical Staff
Dr. Marika Mihok, Secretary/Treasurer of the Medical Staff


Department Chiefs 

Dr. Ian Ozard, Chief of Anaesthesia
Dr. Akshai Iyengar, Chief of Critical Care Medicine
Dr. Dang Troung, Chief of Diagnostic Imaging
Dr. Bhaskar Gopalan, Chief of Emergency Medicine
Dr. Bethany Jackson, Chief of Family Medicine
Dr. Rob Nichols, Chief of Geriatrics
Dr. Alexander Halil, Chief of Laboratory Medicine
Dr. Sunil Varghese, Chief of Medicine
Dr. Susan Thorne, Chief of Obstetrics/Gynecology
Dr. Jim Randall, Chief of Orthopaedics
Dr. Andrzej Rochowski, Chief of Paediatrics
Dr. Kathi Kovacs, Chief of Psychiatry
Dr. Dana Pecjak, Chief of Rehabilitation
Dr. Joel Weaver, Chief of Surgery & Medical Director Peri-Operative Services

Board of Directors 

A  Board of Directors governs the Queensway Carleton Hospital on behalf of the residents in our community. Ensuring that the hospital is able to meet the needs of our community is foremost for the Board of Directors. They also provide strategic leadership and, working with the senior management team, develop future directions for the hospital and the services it offers.



Ms. Judie Leach Bennett, Board Chair
Mr. Tom Schonberg, Secretary

Mr. Ken Alger, Vice Chair

Mr. Jim Brockbank, Vice Chair

Ms. Cathy Frederick, Vice Chair 

Mr. Atul Aggarwal

Mr. Kin Choi
Ms. Janet Cosier

Ms. Christine Desloges 

Ms. Lori Lennox
Mr. Andy Macdonald

Mr. Chad Schella


Mr. Jeff Darwin, QCH Foundation Chair
Dr. Elizabeth Shouldice, Acting President of Medical Staff
Ms. Leah Levesque, Vice President Patient Care & Chief Nursing Officer